Community Mental Health Teams

The Community Mental Health Teams are responsible for the care and treatment of adults living in the community who experience severe and long term mental health problems.

The Community Mental Health Teams are made up of Doctors, Nurses, Psychologists, Occupational Therapists and Social Workers.

There are 2 Community Mental Health Teams (CMHT) based at the Talygarn Unit, County Hospital, Pontypool, which cover the South and North of the Borough, for people aged 18 to 65. There is an Older Persons Mental Health Team (OPMHT) based at Ty Siriol, County Hospital, Pontypool, for people over the age of 65.

Collaboration between health and social care is important in achieving a seamless service avoiding duplication, adding transparency, accountability and responsibility.

For more information or to make referrals to Social Care Services please contact our local Customer Care Centre on 01495 762200.

Last Modified: 05/12/2018
For more information contact:

Call Torfaen

Tel: 01495 762200

Back to top