Sports Development Team

Torfaen Sports Development is committed to promoting inclusive sports and sports-related activities, in conjunction with the Sport Wales and other key partners to support our focus sports Tennis, Women and Girls Rugby, Football and Cycling other sports on offer in Torfaen include Athletics, Basketball, Hockey, Gymnastics, Golf, Dance, Outdoor and Adventurous Activities and many more.

Torfaen currently has a strong club and coach base and is committed to providing inclusive opportunities to all levels of all abilities, while providing continuity and progressions for talented individuals looking to excel in their chosen sport. Torfaen has over the years produced many sports stars from track, field and team events for the Commonwealth, Olympic and Paralympic Games.

Team Members

Stuart Lawrence
Sports Development Manager
Tel: 01633 628963
Email: stuart.lawrence@torfaen.gov.uk 

Helena McDaid
Sports Development Coordinator 
Tel: 01633 628962
Email: helena.mcdaid@torfaen.gov.uk

Ben Jeffries
Sports Development Officer
Sports Development Officer at St Albans RC High School
Tel: 01633 628961
Email: ben.jeffries@torfaen.gov.uk 

Holly Hinchey
Disability Sport Wales Development Officer
Club Development Officer
Tel: 01633 628965
Email: holly.hinchey@torfaen.gov.uk 

Andrew Peacock
Sport & Challenging Activities Co-ordinator
Tel: 01633 628964
Email: andrew.peacock@torfaen.gov.uk 

Cerys Williams
Sports Development Officer 
Croesyceiliog School / West Monmouth School
Tel: 07980 682744
Email: cerys.green@torfaen.gov.uk 

Jacob Guy
Sports Development Officer
Cwmbran High School
Tel: 07980 682256
Email: jacob.guy@torfaen.gov.uk 

Bridie Cobley
Sports Development Officer
Abersychan School / Ysgol Gyfun Gwynllyw
Tel: 07980 682278
Email: bridie.cobley@torfaen.gov.uk 

Harriet Leek
Positive Futures Assistant Development Officer
Tel: 01633 628961
Mob: 07791367935
Email: Harriet.leek@torfaen.gov.uk

Sports Development Office
Tel: 01633 628936
Email: christine.philpott@torfaen.gov.uk

insport Bronze Development Logo

Last Modified: 05/12/2018
For more information contact:

Sports Development

Tel: 01495 762200

Back to top