Community Review

Residents are being asked to take part in a review of community boundaries and electoral arrangement for community councils.

There are six community councils in Torfaen, covering Blaenavon, Croesyceiliog and Llanyrafon, Cwmbran, Henllys, Ponthir and Pontypool.

The community review will help to inform the size, structure and composition of community councils in the future to ensure they reflect the nature of local communities and neighbourhoods. The review must be done every 10 years.

The first stage of the review is now closed. We will draft our proposals which we will release for consultation.

Last Modified: 12/09/2023
For more information contact:

Electoral Registration

Tel: 01495 766077


Back to top