2023 Review of Parliamentary Constituencies

Posted on: Friday 10 September 2021

Initial proposals for changes to Parliamentary constituencies in Wales are now live for public consultation. The report and related maps are available for you on the Commission’s website.

The following electoral wards are currently proposed to fall within the County Borough of Torfaen (which currently form part of the existing Monmouth County Constituency):

  • Croesyceiliog North
  • Croesyceiliog South
  • Llanyrafon North
  • Llanyrafon South

Under new Westminster rules each constituency proposed by the Boundary Commission for Wales must contain between 69,724 and 77,062 registered voters.

The Torfaen constituency would have 70,591 electors and the proposed name for the constituency would remain as Torfaen.

The initial consultation period runs from the 8th September to the 3rd November 2021.

If you wish to participate on any or all of the proposals, written representations must be made in one of the following ways:

The Commission request that all written representations make clear the area or areas of Wales they relate to and will acknowledge all representations received.

Last Modified: 10/09/2021 Back to top