May bank holiday waste and recycling collections 2020

Posted on: Thursday 30 April 2020

There will be no waste and recycling collections in Torfaen on both the Bank Holidays (8th May and 25th May) and all collections on each week will take place a day later than scheduled.

The revised collection dates are as follows:

Bank Holiday Collections
Normal day of collectionDay of collection

Monday 4 May 2020

Monday 4 May 2020

Tuesday 5 May 2020

Tuesday 5 May 2020

Wednesday 6 May 2020

Wednesday 6 May 2020

Thursday 7 May 2020

Thursday 7 May 2020

Friday 8 May 2020

Saturday 9 May 2020

 

Bank Holiday Collections
Normal day of collectionDay of collection

Monday 25 May 2020

Tuesday 26 May 2020

Tuesday 26 May 2020

Wednesday 27 May 2020

Wednesday 27 May 2020

Thursday 28 May 2020

Thursday 28 May 2020

Friday 29 May 2020

Friday 29 May 2020

Saturday 30 May 2020

Residents are asked to have their waste and recycling at the kerbside or collection point ready for 6am. 

The Household Waste Recycling Centre is currently closed until further notice.

Last Modified: 03/05/2020 Back to top