The Torfaen Children and Young People's Improvement Board consists of membership from the following:

  • Torfaen CBC Executive Member for Education
  • Torfaen CBC Chief Executive
  • Representatives from Aneurin Bevan Health Board
  • Torfaen CBC Lead Officer for Children and Young People
  • Torfaen CBC Head of Education Services
  • Torfaen CBC Chief Officer Social Care and Housing
  • Vice Principal, Coleg Gwent•Secondary Head
  • Primary Head
  • Chief Executive, Melin Homes
  • Chief Executive, Bron Afon
  • Regional Operations Manager, Careers Wales
  • Work Services Manager, Department for Work and Pensions
  • Chief Officer, Heddlu Gwent Police

The CYPIB is supported by a wider network of partnership advisers

  • Chair of Scrutiny, TCBC
  • Executive Member Resources, TCBC
  • Head of School Improvement, TCBC
  • Principal Challenge Adviser, EAS
  • Head of Children and Family Service, TCBC
  • Head of Community and Youth Service, TCBC
  • Head of PSSU, TCBC
  • Head of Strategic Services, TCBC
  • Head of Skills & Employability, TCBC
  • Chief Inspector, Heddlu Gwent Police
  • Torfaen Voluntary Alliance
  • Early Years Manager, TCBC
  • Head of Improvement, TCBC
  • Families First Manager, TCBC
  • Children & Young People Policy & Planning Officer, TCBC
  • Policy & Communications Officer, TCBC
Last Modified: 05/12/2018
For more information contact:

Public Services Support Unit

Back to top